The governance - Fondation Sainte-Mère-Église

The governance

The Sainte-Mère-Église Foundation has an independent board of directors composed of 8 members:

5 representatives of the founding college

  • Bishop Laurent Le Boulc’h, Bishop of Coutances and Avranches, President of the Diocesan Association, Honorary President.
  • Christian Morio, retired, former senior executive of BNP Paribas, president.
  • Henri-Jean Renaud, retiree, pharmacist, son of Mayor Alexandre Renaud in office during the landing and release, member.
  • Jean Guillaume de Tocqueville, lawyer, member.
  • Airborne Museum, association law 1901 represented by its president Marc Lefèvre, president of the County Council of Manche.

3 Representatives of the Sheltering Foundation

  • Bertrand de Pesquidoux, Secretary of the Foundation
  • Jean Francois de Canchy, Inspector General of Cultural Affairs, representing the Ministry of Culture within the Foundation
  • The Duchess of Albufera, administrator of the Foundation


Your gift enables us to restore the Peace Barn and to provide an educational and practical experience for day-to-day peacebuilding. Thanks to your participation, our foundation, based in the highly historical and symbolic place of Sainte-Mère-Église, may work for peace education for all generations through an original museography, conferences and practical workshops.

0 €
659 440 €
Support the project

Stay informed about the progress of the project

Our site uses cookies to provide you with a quality user experience and to measure the audience. By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies under the conditions provided by our legal notice.